Skip to content

Deleting a task with no WIP

The Delete button is hidden by default (not generally available) on the Client’s Edit Task page and requires that you need to select the Task that you wish to Delete in order for the control button to become visible/available.

New, Close No Task is Selected
Delete Code

Two possible user feedback messages can show, depending on whether the Task has existing relationships in the system, or not:

  • If validation allows for a Task to be deleted, click OK on the Confirmation message and the Task will be removed from the Client’s Task list.

Delete Client Confirmation
  • If validation disallows deletion of a Task, user feedback will inform the user.

Alert Warning Message