Skip to content

Client notes and alerts

Adding and maintaining client notes

Within the Client Card click on the Notes button. Here you are able to create notes, add them to a Note Category and set alerts on notes if required.

If there are notes for a client, you will see them at the bottom of the screen along with details of who posted the note and when.

Any notes converted from a previous PM system (eg. AE/AO) will typically sit under the ‘Converted Notes’ or ‘Converted Extras’ categories.

To add a note for a client simply highlight the category on the left to file the note.

Add a subject line to describe the note, for example Follow up payment.

Next enter the details of the note.

Click the Save Note button. The new note is posted at the bottom along with details of who, when etc.

Adding an alert

The alerts feature on notes provides a way to remind yourself or others if there is an item to be followed up or actioned later. Alerts can only be added AFTER the note has been saved.

To add an alert for an employee to action

  • click New Alert button to set an alert.

  • For this note, an alert can be added to notify staff that a call back is required.

  • Click here to set the follow‑up date and time at 9:00 am (for example, 21 April).

  • Set the reminder date to the same day, with the reminder scheduled for two hours later.

  • You can also link this alert to specific employees by searching for and selecting their names in this field.

Once all fields have been completed, click Save to save the alert.

Return to the Notes screen and refresh the page to view the alert linked to the note.

When the date and time of the alert for this note arrives in the top right corner of the screen, there is a bell icon.

The Bell icon will turn yellow to indicate that you have alerts. Click on the bell to view and action.

Click on the pencil to Edit or make further notes or changes. Click Clear/Reset to clear the alert.

The period and completed filters can be used to view previously cleared or older alerts.